I'm a UWA student studying Business.


Per hour


Average mark


Started uni
** Few spots left for Term 2 2023** Are you in need of a friendly, reliable and professional tutor? Stressed about that upcoming exam and assignment? No need to stress out. You've come to the right profile! ** I have a double bachelor in Applied Economics, modelling and micro/macroeconomics applications and in Business studies and Marketing in Montreal. Native language is German but also lived 1 year in Mexico - Fluent in Spanish. Currently undertaking my MBA at USYD. I have been tutoring for 3 years now, to help pay for tuition fees. I love the teaching experience (I started quite young helping my little brother with primary school homework…) and what I can bring people. I have been in situations where I needed a tutor myself so I understand what students need when asking for a teacher outside of school or university. I completed my bachelor degree with HD in most subjects and D in accounting and finance. As a tutor, I can offer enjoyable teaching hours to young and older students in business studies, accounting, economics (applied and university level), and french. I am professional and reliable, always on time and will give you the best learning experience possible in very little time. I am available every weekday from 5pm to late, and I have an office at home that is quiet and ideal for studying (but I am willing to drive to your house if it is more convenient for you) and most weekends if convenient for you. My methods are easy: I start with an evaluation of your knowledge and ask you questions about difficulties regarding the subject, then we go on from there, depending on your objectives and how much you want to learn per session or before a certain deadline. Sessions will always start with a reminder/quizz about what we have covered during the previous session, so I can assess if you have understood the contents, and if not we can correct and spend more time on what you don't. Then we cover the session's subject, and finish with questions / exercises for you to understand what we just covered. But again, if this method isn't what you would like for a tutoring session, I am open to suggestions. I am also trained and have tutored students for exams and can give you multiple sessions in a week to meet the requirements for an exam (or other).


English, German, Spanish


Contact Rachel

Login to contact Rachel
Subjects I tutor

- Rachel has contributed to StudentVIP by submitting a rating or review for this subject.


You can find Rachel listed as a tutor in each of their subjects as well as under;