I'm a UNSW student studying Science.


Per hour


Average mark


Started uni
****Online tutoring**** UNSW Graduate in Pure Mathematics with First Class Honours (Honours Mark & WAM both 90+). Currently just finishing a Masters in Medical Physics at University of Sydney. I have years of experience tutoring mathematics from Year 7 up to 3rd Year level of university maths - both online and face to face. For MATH1131/1141 and MATH1231/1241 in particular, I received marks of 96 and 95 respectively, and I also worked for the UNSW Mathematics department as a Lab Consultant to help first-year students with the Maple programming component of these courses. In terms of how I like to tutor, I enjoy using lots of concrete examples to make abstract concepts more clear. I also like to focus on the underlying steps we need to answer a question, to provide a clear method of solving similar problems. I am happy to look specifically at assignments or exam prep. Prices: $80 for one hour session When: I have the most availability on most evenings. How: I offer tutoring sessions through a couple of platforms, including Zoom. I am also open to other platforms if you prefer. Just let me know! I am open to tutoring related mathematics subjects that I haven't listed here. I am also happy to consider helping in ways that don't require a "live" class - such as reviewing assignments, or writing worked solutions to problems. If you have any questions, just ask!




Michael is legit the best tutor ever - he explains everything in such easy to understand ways while being super patient. He knows these topics through and through, is super flexible, and is clearly SO passionate. I'm not naturally good at maths, but with his help I've really started to enjoy it (and receive grades higher than I thought I ever would). Thank you Michael!!

Emily, StudentVIP member
since February, 2020

Verify phone number