Hi, I'm Koliya!

I'm a UOW student studying IT.

$50

Per hour

3.86

GPA

2018

Started uni
Koliya
--Intro--

I am doing my PhD in Data Science at the University of Wollongong. I have two honours degrees in information technology and physical science (Computer Science, Mathematics, Physics, Statistics). I have more than 8 years of experience working as a tutor/teacher.

--Approach--

I will ensure that you understand theory and concepts moreover demonstrate the practical applications that you can easily understand. Practising questions is a vital element of learning. Therefore the focus will be to add some variety to tutorial questions.

--Key Points--

*Flexible time on the weekdays and weekends
*Easily contact via mobile phone
*One on one sessions at UoW or around Wollongong
*Remote sessions through Zoom/Webex
*Well qualified and experienced in teaching/tutoring

Languages

English, Sinhala


References
...

He ensures that you understand the concepts and the building blocks of it. He is warm friendly and understanding. He show great patience when it come to tough assignments and when subjects are difficult to understand.

Min Htut, StudentVIP member
since September, 2019

...

Koliya was a fantastic tutor for when I needed him for MATH221 and I would highly recommend him if you’re struggling with any of your computer science subjects.

George, StudentVIP member
since February, 2020


Verify phone number

Contact Koliya


Subjects I tutor

- Koliya has contributed to StudentVIP by submitting a rating or review for this subject.

Browse

You can find Koliya listed as a tutor in each of their subjects as well as under;