1 year ago

22 October, 2016

Verbrugghen Hall, University Of Sydney

Organised by:
Wind Orchestra

For the final concert of our 2016 season, SUWO presents Winter Dreams – a distinctive program of old and new works with powerfully moving tributes and playful bursts of colour.

Presenting the Australian premiere of Michael Daugherty’s Winter Dreams, we are also very excited to perform Nathan Daughtrey’s Concerto for Vibraphone and Wind Ensemble with guest soloist James Guest (director of SPLASH Percussion), and the world premiere of Four Portraits for Band – a work by SUWO member Daniel Dinh.

For more information about the program and to buy tickets please click on the link provided.