Hi, I'm Sophia! VERY RESPONSIVE

I'm a UniMelb student studying Science.

$35

Per hour

2017

Started uni
Sophia
Hi!

I'm a first year medical student at Unimelb and previously completed a Bachelor of Science here too, majoring in Physiology.

I can help you attain a good overview of the undergraduate science subjects and help you work through more difficult questions in preparation for the exams. I have completed all the mentioned science subjects myself and attained high H1s for all of them. A clear understanding of the fundamental principles and a structured summary of the subject will definitely help you attain high marks and will make you feel more confident when preparing for the exams.
Apart from the undergraduate science subjects I can also help with some Gamsat preparation and interview practice for MMIs.

Regarding German tutoring, German is my mother tongue and I used to tutor younger native speaking children at my high school. I'd be happy to help you with your grammar exercises, essays, worksheets and even improving articulation, reading and speaking.

I’m also happy to share some study tips and tricks to memorize things more easily, so you won’t feel so stressed and overwhelmed by the more content heavy subjects.

As a person I’m friendly, fun and laidback so don’t be scared to approach me about tutoring!

My rates are negotionable, typically 35$/hr per individual and 50$/hr per pair.
I am flexible with arranging a time and place for tutoring and our first lesson will be a trial at 30$!

Languages

English, German


References
...

Sophia is a really kind tutor who gave me heaps of insightful tips and tricks on how to approach different types of subjects. She answered all the questions I had as well as providing even more helpful information on how to do better.

Daniel, StudentVIP member
since March, 2014