Hi, I'm Sara! VERY RESPONSIVE

I'm a UniMelb student studying Science.

$40

Per hour

86

WAM

2017

Started uni
Sara
*AVAILABLE FOR ONLINE SESSIONS*

I graduated from Bachelor of Science (Biochemistry and Molecular Biology) with a final WAM of 86, and I am currently studying a Master of Biomedical Science at UniMelb.

I have achieved H1 in all the subjects that I am available for tutoring (90+ in PHYS20008, BCMB20002, BCMB30011, MAST10010). I ranked 6th overall for Level 200 BCMB subjects in 2018. I undertook a research project at Bio21 and Peter Mac. I was also a UROP student at Bio21.

I can go over lecture contents, practice problems and projects with you, and also provide you with my detailed notes. My teaching style is very flexible as I would like to accommodate your needs as much as possible.

I usually tutor on the Parkville campus. I have a flexible schedule. I can teach in English and Chinese.

$40/hour for individuals, $30/person/hour for groups of 2, $25/person/hour for groups of 3+.

Feel free to contact me for more details. Cheers :)

Languages

English, Chinese


References
...

Sara is a very great tutor. Her assistance with understanding the knowledge is incredibly helpful. Her understanding of course contents are very precise and thorough.

Janis, StudentVIP member
since December, 2019

...

she saved me from exam failure, and I got a good grade eventually. thanks her. btw, she is cute.

Harper, StudentVIP member
since April, 2019

...

Sara taught me in an organized manner and can taught specifically as I required. The charges are fair as well. She always prepared well for classes and it can be seen that she understand the knowledge deeply. I really appreciate her help in PHYS20008.

Fangyan, StudentVIP member
since March, 2019

...

Sara was an incredibly helpful tutor who was always prepared for class and knew how to tailor to my needs. She went through the content and was very knowledgeable about the subject. Her lessons helped to reinforce lecture content and provided more information to consolidate learning. She also helped me greatly with my assignments and lab test preparation and has a lot of useful resources. Will definitely recommend her as a tutor for MAST10010.

Divya, StudentVIP member
since February, 2019