Hi, I'm Peter!

I'm a USYD student studying Arts.

$50

Per hour

2016

Started uni
Peter
I am currently studying a Bachelor of Laws and International and Global Studies combined degree at USYD and have more than three years of experience tutoring everyone from early high school students to university students. I have become known for my relaxed and bubbly tutoring style which has allowed my students to achieve results in an enjoyable and stress-free manner. The whole point of one-to-one tutoring is that you get a personalised experience and I will ensure my teaching style adapts to your personal needs and expectations. My first language is English, but am also proficient in spoken Mandarin and Cantonese if that helps.

I currently have a strong overall Distinction average. I specialise in tutoring:
1. Spanish. I've been learning the language for 7 years starting from high school, have won Spanish speaking and debating competitions, and have a High Distinction average across the SPAN units I've completed at uni (Levels 5-7 - SPAN2613, SPAN2614 and SPAN3611). I have also just returned from a semester exchange in Madrid.
2. Political Economy. I have achieved Distinctions in ECOP1001 and ECOP1003, and a High Distinction in ECOP2911.
3. International and Global Studies core units. I have achieved Distinctions in INGS1001 and INGS2601 and a High Distinction in INGS1002.

I live near the main Camperdown campus, which means I am willing to tutor anywhere around uni. I prefer tutoring in one of the many study rooms in the campus libraries, but also happy to tutor online if necessary. I look forward to discussing options with you soon!

Languages

English, Spanish, Mandarin, Cantonese


References