1,134,977 members

Hi, I'm Luisa!

I'm a UniMelb student studying Arts.

$30

Per hour

IB6 & German 1

Average mark

2017

Started uni
Luisa
Hallo ihr Lieben!

My name is Luisa and I'm an international student from Berlin, Germany. I came to Melbourne to study Media & Communications and Politics & International Studies.
I visited a German Gymnasium until 10th grade and then graduated from an international school. Throughout my years in school I always performed very well in German and took Honours A Levels. Moreover, I have a lot of experience with tutoring kids/students from different cultures and linguistic backgrounds. As your tutor I can help you with any aspect of the German language and could probably even teach you a Berlin dialect.

My tutoring style depends on what you want or think you need to work on. However, I'm a firm believer that grammar "ist das A und O" (as we Germans would say), and in other words that grammar is the most important aspect of learning and understanding a language fully.
During lessons I can always bring material, which we can work through together. However, I'm more than happy to help you with other assignments or class material. Also, I like to teach advanced students in German (I speak Hochdeutsch).

I would prefer tutoring at uni, however, I'm sure we can also work something else out if there should be the need. Group prices are also something we can for sure discuss.

Looking forward to hearing from you.
Ich freue mich schon von euch zu hören!

Liebe Grüße,
Luisa

Languages

German, English


References

Contact Luisa



Share

Link:

Share on Facebook:


Browse

You can find Luisa listed as a tutor in each of her subjects as well as under;