Hi, I'm Daniel!

I'm a UniMelb student studying Science.

$45

Per hour

2020

Started uni
Daniel
Hi, my name is Dan and I am a current PhD student in Mathematics at Melbourne Uni.
Graduated BSc in 2018 and MSc in 2020, both at UniMelb.

I have experience as a private tutor at the grade 10-12 level, and more recently as a teacher's assistant within the Master of Business Analytics course.

I am familiar with a wide range of subjects although the following are where I have received some of my highest acheivements:
MAST10006 Calculus 2 - 81
MAST30011 Graph Theory - 83
MAST90031 Enumerative Combinatorics - 87
MAST90014 Optimisation for Industry - 85
SCIE90013 Communication for Research Scientists - 85

Pending COVID restrictions, I would prefer to tutor on campus but I'm flexible.
My lessons typically involve revising some course material and/or assignments/practice exams. If you are instead looking for a new perspective on something I can try to accomodate that too. I usually try to guide you to your own understanding of the topic, without explaning anything outright and forcing you to rely on memory.

I charge $45 for indivuduals or $30 each for groups, and am available for some email correspondence between sessions.

Feel free to message me anytime. Looking forward to hearing from you! :)

Languages


References
...

Daniel was a really helpful tutor for graph theory! He is great at breaking down concepts and bringing it all together afterwards. I would recommend him to anyone wanting to understand the why behind maths. :)

Harris, StudentVIP member
since October, 2021


Verify phone number