Hi, I'm Emma! VERY RESPONSIVE

I'm a Macq. student studying Business.

$50

Per hour

6

GPA

2017

Started uni
Emma
Hi there!

I am currently studying a Bachelor of Commerce (Professional Accounting) and Bachelor of Laws and am now starting my fourth year at Macquarie University.

At uni, I am a part of the Macquarie Business School PAL program and also the Walanga Muru private tutoring program. My teaching style is tailored towards the student's needs, whether that be working on practice questions together, reviewing assessment tasks, practising for a presentation, etc. My goal is for the student to feel comfortable to ask any questions and to learn the content in an efficient manner. :)

The location is flexible; I am at uni a few days a week but I am also available to drive to wherever suits you best.

*I am doing online Zoom sessions with current students*

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Emma

Languages

English, Swedish


References
...

Emma was a fantastic tutor and friend throughout our time together. She abled me to receive a Distinction in ACCG2000, which is an amazing achievement considering I struggled heavily with ACCG1000. She allowed me to send her homework questions outside of our tutoring sessions and was always willing to add extra tutoring sessions even when she herself was busy with exams. I cannot recommend her services enough!

Emily, StudentVIP member
since July, 2020

...

Emma was not only a great tutor but a great friend throughout the session as well. At first I was a bit worried not being able to do tutoring face to face though Emma made me feel really comfortable online and always made time to go through the work thoroughly. She helped me a lot with ACCG2000 and was able to really boost my marks and confidence in the unit. She was super supportive and offered any help when needed. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Emma to anyone interested in tutoring!

Brittany, StudentVIP member
since May, 2016