Hi, I'm Esha!

I'm a QUT student studying Health.

$45

Per hour

7

Average mark

2015

Started uni
Esha
I am a PhD student, Sessional Academic and Research Assistant working in the Faculty of Health.

I have been a tutor at QUT since 2015 - current for both the undergraduate and Masters courses for Social Work. I will provide you with friendly and personalised academic support. I can provide mentoring and guidance with assessment and task comprehension and study plans/maps. I am highly proficient with English. I have marked many students assessments since 2015 and have a high level of confidence and experience of academic standards required to excel. If English is your second language or your first, I am able to support you with your university goals.

General skills I can help you with:
*Assessment and unit outline comprehension
*Referencing and in text citations (how to produce a high quality paper)
*Database searches and how to optimise the use of evidence based literature
*Research methods
*Critical analysis and essay writing skills
*English language skills (verbal and written) - vocabulary, grammar and spelling skills
*Deep learning
*Supervision and mentorship

Specialised tutoring in addition to above:
*Social Work and Human Services degree and all units within these degrees (please enquire)
*Some Psychology subjects (please enquire)
*Social Theory

My PhD centres around communication and relationships in health settings. Through my area of research, professional and education experience, I have developed into an expert communicator and mentor. I have exceptional rapport building skills and a motivational approach to learning and teaching. I am a trained counsellor and person-centred practitioner which I utilise in my teaching approach to engage students in the learning process.

I am currently in my final stages of my thesis and in the data analysis phase and I am writing my second article for peer review and journal publication.

$45 p/h - single
$65 p/h - group of two
$75 p/h - group of three
Location - on campus, internet based, home, other.

Languages

English (can also speak basic conversational Hindi and very basic conversational Croatian (for a bit of fun)


References