Hi, I'm Thomas! VERY RESPONSIVE

I'm a ANU student studying Arts.

$40

Per hour

6.33

GPA

2019

Started uni
Thomas
Hi there

My name is Tom, and I'm a second year philosophy student at ANU who is looking to start tutoring. I graduated high school at the end of 2015 with an ATAR of 95. I also received my Bachelors degree in Genetics from the University of Otago in 2018, and have since moved to Canberra to study Philosophy.

I have a real passion for both the Sciences and the Arts, and I work hard to make sure I inspire those I tutor. That being said, I am no stranger to the stresses of exams and essays, and am keen to share the techniques and strategies I employ to manage all kinds of assessment. I find that focusing both on the coursework as well as teaching time management skills helps not only improve a students grades, but also builds confidence in their academic ability.

I am offering tutoring for both primary and high school students in English and English adjacent subjects, as well as the sciences and some mathematics. I tutor mostly in the ANU private study rooms, but can also make visits to areas surrounding Canberra Central upon request. I can tutor both groups and give one-on-one lessons.

In my free time, I enjoy hiking, reading, and playing board games with my friends. I also enjoy music, and collecting records.

Please message me with any questions you may have, and I hope to hear from you soon!

Languages

Proficient in English


References

Contact Thomas



Browse

You can find Thomas listed as a tutor in each of their subjects as well as under;