Hi, I'm Lawrence!

I'm a UQ student studying Science.

$30

Per hour

2016

Started uni
Lawrence
Hi, I am Lawrence. I'm currently a student in UQ studying my second year in Mathematics. I used to do Biomedical Science up to a second year level so I can tutor very well in biology as well. I am a straight A student so you can trust me to know my stuff :)

When I try to tutor, I avoid just asking you to memorise stuff, but rather understand what you are doing and why these materials are important and interesting. I will also show you interesting facts about the stuff you are learning and put them in boarder context of the field you intented to go into (or if you're not sure, offer you my take on it).

I can tutor anywhere from the Uni of Queensland to the brisbane city area. I prefer to tutor in public spaces but am happy to sort out an tutoring arrangement.

Fees Breakdown:
The $30 includes me travelling to you and tutoring for a full hour from the agreed upon time. Each additional person is an extra $15 an hour, up to a maximum of 4 people.

An optional $20 (each person) and I will prepare extra problems/materials personalised to you . This includes solutions and markings. Extra problems and materials can include, but not limited to: practice exams, extra readings, extra practice questions, computer activities (math courses only). Suggested answers, solutions, and marking criteria will be provided. In addition, each tutoring session will be personalised to the student.

Languages

English, some Chinese (non-technical)


References

Contact Lawrence



Browse

You can find Lawrence listed as a tutor in each of his subjects as well as under;