2 years ago

10 June, 2016

Lighthouse Theatre

Organised by:
Macquarie Musical Society (MacMS)

Carrie White is a misfit. At school, she's an outcast who's bullied by the popular crowd, and virtually invisible to everyone else. At home, she's at the mercy of her loving but cruelly over-protective mother. But Carrie's just discovered she's got a special power, and if pushed too far, she's not afraid to use it...

Based on Stephen King's bestselling novel, the musical of Carrie hasn't been seen since its legendary 1988 Broadway production. Now, the show's original authors have joined with director Stafford Arima (Altar Boyz) and MCC Theater for a newly reworked and fully re-imagined vision of this gripping tale. Set today, in the small town of Chamberlain, Maine, Carrie features a book by Lawrence D. Cohen (screenwriter of the classic film), music by Academy Award winner Michael Gore (Fame, Terms of Endearment), and lyrics by Academy Award winner Dean Pitchford (Fame, Footloose).

“Carrie” is presented by permission of ORiGiN™ Theatrical on behalf of R&H Theatricals; www.rnh.com

(Shows starts at 8pm)
Fri 10th June
Sat 11th June
Wed 15th June
Thur 16th June
Fri 17th June
Sat 18th June

Tickets may be purchased online in advance at carriemusical.eventbrite.com.au, macms.org/Bookings.php, or at the door on the night*

Adults $25
Students $20
Members $15

*Please note you will not be guaranteed a ticket when purchasing at the door, as shows may sell out quickly.

Seating is unassigned, however online bookings are automatically offered ‘Priority Seating’, whereby you will be the first allowed into the theatre.

Instagram: @MacquarieMusicalSociety
Twitter: @MacMSPresents
Youtube: MacMSVideos

For any further information, please contact us at carriemacms@gmail.com or macmsticketbooking@gmail.com

Carrie White - Renae Goodman
Margaret White - Emma Campbell
Sue Snell - Quin Brunner
Tommy Ross - Guy Webster
Chris Hargensen - Luisa Manosa
Billy Nolan - Max Seppelt
Miss Gardner - Amy Neville
Mr Stephens - Thomas Southwell
Norma - Mickey Polon
Frieda - Stephanie Mee
Helen - Dominique Berechree
George - Abbie Hartman
Stokes - Luke Murphy
Freddy - Jim Southwell

Ensemble (alphabetical order):
Shannon Browne
Olivia Green
Emily Haldane
Daniel Hill
Hannah Kwon
Daniel Whitehead

Steph Goodman - Producer
Jo Finnis - Director
Paul Young - Musical Director
Emma Campbell & Paul Young - Vocal Directors
Erica Penollar - Choreographer
Jack Goggin - Technical Director
Kiya Siutz - Stage Manager
Mel Toovey - Assistant Stage Manager/Set Builder
David Glen - Physical Forms/Blood Consultant
Sarah Campbell - Production Assistant
Jess Thompson - Production Assistant